There might be something to this blogging thing

Let’s see if participation in this Blogging 101 thing MIGHT JUST MAYBE JUST POSSIBLY get me to actually blog for 3o days.

Sure why not.  It will get me writing about whatever the topic of the day is instead of having to feel compelled to write on the DEEP gut wrenching emotion of the hour. My life has been altered and some of my obligations are no longer demanding attention, so writing might just be possible again.

So assignment #1: Who am I and why am I here…

Now that could be a long story.  Let’s try bullet points instead:

  • 42 years Alive
  • Single Never Married
  • Northwest Resident – Oregon
  • Corporate Trainer – I teach people how to use their computers
  • Extroverted Conversationalist – I love to talk and be around LOTS and LOTS of people
  • Focus on the comedic and sarcastic comments that could or should be said in any given situation

I am here because a friend recommended, well challenged me to write a blog… but that mostly started because I was told by 3 different people in my life that I should write a book all within the same 6 weeks.  That seemed like a little bit of a nudge rather than mere coincidence.  So I started a mis-mash of blog postings on various subjects, which then resulted in a pile of topics I SHOULD write about, only to be overrun by the burden or obligation of doing it RIGHT all the time.  SO there are those ideas that sit waiting to be realized or perfected at some point when I can FIND THE TIME.

Therefore, as with a lot of things I have been experiencing these last 6 months, no more planning, no more perfecting, no more polishing, just DO IT and see what happens.  Success or failure, accomplishment or flop, victory or needs improvement, I DID something.  And that my friends is what I need to begin doing again.

So cheers to Day #1 Back to the Blog and yes I am cheating and re-posting something from say JANUARY!

#blogging101

2 thoughts on “There might be something to this blogging thing

  1. memeethemuse says:

    Christina, my sister! LOL… wow, I think you’re right there IS something to this blogging thing. I’m kinda blown away, reading this post (the only one I’ve read of yours at this point, I feel like I was reading my own stuff. Not because of your style but because we both seem to be very much in a similiar point in our lives. Your tag line, your “about me” they all resonate with what I am going through and why I have begun blogging (this is literally day-4 for me). Keep writing, it helps you and it will help other women like you!

  2. Hi Christina, like you I started my blog because people kept suggesting that I write a book or at the very least start a blog….I must say I was pleasantly surprised at how much I enjoy blogging although I’m still working on the “finding time” to blog daily. You have a wonderful voice and I look forward to reading my of your post. Great Blog!

Leave a Reply

